I made a Website to Find JOBS — My contribution to Mass layoffs

Find your next job Portal using this website which is developed in 24 hours hackathon project

Find your next job easily using an extensive list of 40+ jobs portals around the world

Under the Hood

The purpose of this story is to share the product with a lot of people around the world. Helping them in saving their time during these mass layoffs and I hope you will love my contribution.

I love hackathons because they give so much credibility to think precisely.-

  • Make the Objective/Goal

  • Accomplish the target in the restricted time

  • Helps to make proper plans

  • Most of the time you have written code completely in your mind

  • Making plans and sticking to them becomes your morality.

Personal Hackathon — Some hackathons are for one SELF

I call this process a personal hackathon, I mean why can’t YOU.

It’s simple to organise it

  • No need to be too harsh

  • Pick on time and date

  • Make it short for 4/5 hours

  • Play music and start coding

What’s wrong with that?

Why do you even need a community for that, that is for yourself oneself Hackathon.

I keep on doing it and trust me it’s my always GO-TO process when I want to learn and build FAST.

My previous Hackathons

The last time, I did it was 6/7 months ago when I was working on Web3 and wanted to learn this new Moralis and NFT Solana marketplace.

So I build 2 basic Web3 projects full-stack projects using Moralis and the other Solana NFT marketplace.

The benefit is that I pushed every project on Github and wrote the article on it. Since I pushed it on Github so recruiters have a look they hired me for that and people read the article and learned from it.

Double benefit, I have the content and the new client and learned the new skill set FAST.

Of course, you won’t become a MASTER, but that’s a GOOD start with anything NEW.

My advice — Start a hackathon for something new you want to learn.

Find Jobs Portals

I always have something like that in mind, I mean we always look for jobs and most of the time is wasted in searching the write portal.

Earlier we use to share this data into Google sheet and give access to the people one by one. SHIT work.

So I have the IDEA to develop the basic website to list all the portals that help to gran your next opportunity.

I made the basic design and start the coding hackathon for 5 hours, I’ve used the following tech stack for the project

  • Next.js

  • Supabase

  • Mantine Dev

  • Tailwind CSS

  • React Query

  • React Icons

It’s simple, I use the below ready-to-use repository as it has everything pre-installed in the next.js repository.

Mass Layoffs

Since mass firing is perpetuated a lot so this is the right time to market this website.

I’ve shared the POST on LinkedIn and seems like people are HAPPY using the website.

Share the website link with all the friends affected by the mass layoffs or looking for a change.

Submit Your Portal

This section is important, why 👇

  • I got at least one job offer on LinkedIn daily

  • I got soo many emails regarding a new job opening

  • A lot of my colleagues have started startups and want to HIRE

So I’ve decided to list all these portals, and contacts on the website and make it vibrant encompassing varieties of professions.

So I’ve created this FORM to submit the new job portal and the only link you have to submit is the rest of the website details we will fetch on our own.

Here is the link to submit the job portal 👉🏻 https://findjobsportals.vercel.app/addportal

Conclusion

Thank you for reading, I know the story seems a bit more boring than my usual ones, and that is Why I keep it short.

Link of the website 👉🏻 https://findjobsportals.vercel.app/

List of portals 👉🏻 https://findjobsportals.vercel.app/portals

Keep developing
Shrey
iHateReading

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Shrey vijayvargiya by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!